Faculty of Business Administration

Teachers Profile

Professor and Dean
Prof. Ranajit Kumar Dey
B.Com(Hons).M.Com(DU.), BMET(U.S.A).
Date of Joining: 20-01-2011
Email: dey@bgctub.ac.bd ; dey-bgctub@bgctrustbd.org 

http://bgctub-edu.net/userfiles/image/nopic.jpg

Associate Professor 
Rana Karan
M.Phil,MBA,BBA(Management)
Date of Joining:August 17,2005
Research Interest:Organizational Behavior & Management
Email: ranakaran@bgctub.ac.bd

Associate Professor & Co-ordinator (BBA)
Dr. Md. Sarwar Uddin
Ph.D (CU), M. Phil (CU), M.Com,B.Com (Hons), 
Date of Joining: 1st July 2008
Research Interest: Service Marketing, Ethical Issues in Business and Green Marketing
Email: sarwar@bgctub.ac.bd ; sarwaredu@gmail.com

Associate Professor & Co-ordinator(MBA)
Mohd. Kamal Uddin
M.Phil,MBA,BBA(Management)
Date of Joining: 23-01-2006
Research Interest: HRM and International Business
Email: kamal@bgctub.ac.bd ; mkubgc@gmail.com

Associate Professor
Soman Chakraborty
M.Phil,MBA,BBA(Management)
Date of Joining: 07-02-2007
Research Interest: Entrepreneurship Development, HRM & Women Emancipation, strategic Management.
Email: soman@bgctub.ac.bd ; scbgctub@gmail.com

http://bgctub-edu.net/userfiles/image/nopic.jpg

Assistant Professor
Mita Mazumder 
M.Phil,M.Ed.,MSS(Economics),BSS(Hons.)
Date of Joining:April 16,2006
Research Interest:Renewable energy & Environmental Economics.
Email: mita@bgctub.ac.bd

Assistant Professor
Md.Siraz Meah
BBA (Finance), MBA (Finance) CU,
Date of Joining:9th April 2009
Research Interest: Corporate Governance, Banking, Finance.
Email:siraz@bgctub.ac.bd ; sirazibgc@hotmail.com

Assistant Professor
Syeda Sunjeeda Showkat
BBA,MBA (HRM)
Date of Joining: 16-04-2011
Research Interest: HRM (Human Resource Management)
Email: sunjeeda@bgctub.ac.bd ; sunje_myt@yahoo.com

Assistant Professor
Soma Dey 
BBA, MBA (Accounting).
Date of Joining: 20-07-2008
Research Interest: Corporate Governance 
Email: somadey@bgctub.ac.bdsomaais99@gmail.com

Assistant Professor
Rownuk Jahan 
BBA , MBA.
Date of Joining: 06-01-2007
Research Interest: Rabbit farming, Tourism
Email:rownuk@bgctub.ac.bd ;omarfarook@yahoo.com

Assistant Professor
Fahmida Zaman
BBA , MBA.
Date of Joining: 01-03-2008
Research Interest: Tourism industry in Bangladesh, Rabbit farming.
Email: fahmida@bgctub.ac.bd ; rafiquek54@yahoo.com

http://bgctub-edu.net/userfiles/image/nopic.jpg

Assistant Professor
Dhiman Barua
BBA, MBA (Finance)
Date of Joining: 05-07-2011
Research Interest: Quality assurance in Higher Education
Email: dhiman@bgctub.ac.bd ; dhimanbarua@ymail.com

 

http://bgctub-edu.net/userfiles/image/nopic.jpg

Assistant Professor
Amanul Hoque
B.Sc (Hons),M.S in Mathematics
Date of Joining:05-07-2011
Research Interest:Operation Research & Quantum Mechanics.
Email: amanul@bgctub.ac.bd ; amanul07maths@gmail.com

Assistant Professor
Mamun-Or-Rashid
M.Phil.(JNIRCMPS,CU),M.S.(Thesis),B.Sc (Hons).Mathematics.
Date of Joining: 10-01-2012
Research Interest: Numerical Analysis,Optimization of Non Linear Programming Problem,Multi Objective programming,Optimal Control problem.
Email: mamun-bgctub@bgctrustbd.org ;mamun@bgctub.ac.bd

http://bgctub-edu.net/userfiles/image/nopic.jpg

Lecturer 
Nusrat Jamila
BBA,MBA.
Date of Joining:July 01,2010
Research Interest:Human Resource Management
Email:nusratjamila@bgctub.ac.bd ; nusratjamila83@gmail.com

Lecturer
Mir Misnad Sultana 
BBA , MBA in Marketing  
Date of Joining: 03/01/2011
Research Interest: Gender discrimination, Garments Industry.
Email: misnad@bgctub.ac.bd ; misnads@yahoo.com

http://bgctub-edu.net/userfiles/image/nopic.jpg

Lecturer
Mohammed Abul Earshad Khan
BBA, MBA (CU), CMA (Inter)
Date of Joining: 19-07-2011
Research Interest: Taxation, AIS
Email: earshad@bgctub.ac.bd ; earshad_ais@yahoo.com

Lecturer
Sultana Akter
BBA  in Finance, MBA
Date of Joining: 10-09-2011
Research Interest: SME
Email: sultana@bgctub.ac.bd ; sultana.bgc@gmail.com

http://bgctub-edu.net/userfiles/image/nopic.jpg

Lecturer
Sanjida Nusrat Lovely
BBA(Management),MBA(HRM),C.U
Date of Joining:10.01.2012
Research Interest:Practices of HRM
Email: sanjidanusrat@bgctub.ac.bd ; sanjidanusrat@gmail.com

http://bgctub-edu.net/userfiles/image/nopic.jpg

Lecturer
Rozina Akter
BBA, MBA (CU)
Date of Joining: 21-01-2012
Research Interest: Employee welfare benefit, Job satisfaction, HRM practice.
Email: rozina@bgctub.ac.bd ; rozinacu@gmail.com

http://bgctub-edu.net/userfiles/image/nopic.jpg

Lecturer (Study leave)
Niaz Uddin Mahmud
B.Sc (Hons), M.S (Thesis) in Statistics
Date of Joining: February 2012
Research Interest: Demography, Bio-Statistics, Bio-informatics
Email: niazumahmud@gmail.com

http://bgctub-edu.net/userfiles/image/nopic.jpg

Lecturer
Umma Salma Hoque
BBA, MBA (Marketing)
Date of Joining: 01-02-2012
Research Interest: Marketing Audit
Email: salma@bgctub.ac.bd ; salma.tani1112@gmail.com

http://bgctub-edu.net/userfiles/image/nopic.jpg

Lecturer
Sakhi Rani Dhar 
BBA, MBA (Marketing)
Date of Joining: 16-07-2012
Research Interest: Consumer behavior & service marketing.
Email: sakhidhar@bgctub.ac.bd ; sakhidhar@yahoo.com

Lecturer

Golam Shahria 
M.Phil(Fellow),MBA,BBA
Date of Joining: 08-01-2013
Research Interest: Problems of Financial Statements Adoption & Implementation of BAS,BFRS,IAS,IFRS,HRA;Contemporary Issues in Accounting,Global Accounting Practice etc.
Email: shahria@bgctub.ac.bd

http://bgctub-edu.net/userfiles/image/nopic.jpg

Lecturer

Farhana Nasrin 
BBA (Finance & Banking), MBA (Finance), M. Phil (Fellow)
Date of Joining: 08-01-2013
Research Interest: Working capital mgt, Deposit mgt, Liquidity mgt, Liability mgt.
Email: farhana@bgctub.ac.bd ; farhananasrn69@yahoo.com

http://bgctub-edu.net/userfiles/image/nopic.jpg

Lecturer
Rehana Akther
BBA (Management), MBA (HRM) CU
Date of Joining: 08-01-2013
Research Interest: Entrepreneurship development, Women empowerment.
Email: rehana@bgctub.ac.bd ; nipu.cu@gmail.com

http://bgctub-edu.net/userfiles/image/nopic.jpg

Lecturer
Fahmida Yeasmin
BBA (Management studies), MBA (IM)
Date of Joining: 08-01-2013
Research Interest: Women empowerment, Organizational psychology
Email: fyeasmin@bgctub.ac.bd ; fahmidayeasmin65@yahoo.com

Lecturer
Md. Imran Chowdhury
B.S.S (Hons), M.S.S in Sociology, CU   
Date of Joining: 08-01-2013
Research Interest: Urban Planning, Third world urbanization, Organizational  Behaviour.
Email: imran@bgctub.ac.bd ; Imranchowdhury2012@yahoo.com

Lecturer
Nahid Joveda 
BBA ,MBA (Finance)
Date of Joining: 02-03-2013
Research Interest:
Email: nahidjoveda@bgctub.ac.bd ; nilanjona1987@gmail.com

http://bgctub-edu.net/userfiles/image/nopic.jpg

Lecturer
Afroza Begum 
BBA (Finance & Banking), MBA (Finance) 
Date of Joining: 01-04-2013
Research Interest: Leverage Management.
Email: afroza@bgctub.ac.bd ; aaffroza@gmail.com

Lecturer
Rashed Mahmud Shakil  

BBA ,MBA (DU)
Date of Joining: 09-07-2013
Research Interest: Human Resource Management.
Email: rashedshakil@bgctub.ac.bd ;  rs.shakil13@gmail.com

http://bgctub-edu.net/userfiles/image/nopic.jpg

Lecturer
Md.Jahedul Hasan 
BBA , MBA (Accounting)
Date of Joining: 22-01-2014
Research Interest: Application of accountancy in Bangladesh.
Email: jahed@bgctub.ac.bd ; mdjahedulhasan@gmail.com

http://bgctub-edu.net/userfiles/image/nopic.jpg

Lecturer
Nazmoon Akhter
BBA(Finance),MBA(Finance).
Date of Joining:22nd January 2014
Research Interest:Capital Structure of the company,Green Business,Economic growth of the country.
Email:nazmoon@bgctub.ac.bd ; akhternazmoon@gmail.com

http://bgctub-edu.net/userfiles/image/nopic.jpg

Lecturer
Nawrin Afrin 
BBA,MBA(Marketing),DU
Date of Joining: 22nd January,2014
Research Interest: Nation Branding,Tourism,Consumer behavior,Social media Marketing.
Email:nawrin@bgctub.ac.bd ; nawrin_afrin029@yahoo.com

http://bgctub-edu.net/userfiles/image/nopic.jpg

Lecturer
Naim Uddin 
BBA (AIS), MBA (AIS)
Date of Joining: 30th January,2014
Research Interest: Invironment Economics,Capital Structure.
Email: naim@bgctub.ac.bd ; naim15001@yahoo.com

Lecturer
Mahmudul Islam 
B.S.S (Hon's) , M.S.S (Economics),CU
Date of Joining: 11-03-2014
Research Interest: International Trade
Email: mahmud@bgctub.ac.bd ; mahmudbdeco@gmail.com

http://bgctub-edu.net/userfiles/image/nopic.jpg

Lecturer (Study Leave) 
Srabani Dey 
B.Sc (Hon's), M.S in Statistics
Date of Joining:2nd August,2014
Research Interest:Income Generation,Economic Role & Unemployment Reduction in Bangladesh.
Email:shrabanibd@gmail.com

http://bgctub-edu.net/userfiles/image/nopic.jpg

Lecturer
Md.Saiful Islam
B.B.S (Hon's), MBS (ACC), MBA (IIUC)
Date of Joining: 01-09-2014
Research Interest: Earnint Management
Email: saifulfba@bgctub.ac.bd ; isaiful746@gmail.com

http://bgctub-edu.net/userfiles/image/nopic.jpg

Lecturer
Amrita Nandi 
BBA (Finance & HRM) , MBA(Supply chain management)
Date of Joining: 07-09-2014
Research Interest: Human resource management, Employee motivation, Training & development, Organizational behavior, Career, Supply chain networking.
Email: amrita@bgctub.ac.bd ; amrita_ar02@yahoo.com

 

 

 

Campus Address

Address: "BGC Biddyanagar" Chandanaish Chattogram, Bangladesh

Email: info-bgctub@bgctrustbd.org

Email: infobgctub@gmail.com

Email: info@bgctub.ac.bd

Phone: 03033-56193

Phone: 01755588627,01755588619

Fax: +880-31-2550224